CONTACT US

Canadian Network for Research on Terrorism, Security and Society

TSAS Administrative Office

Balsillie School of International Affairs

67 Erb Street West
Suite #206
Waterloo, ON
N2L 6C2 Canada

Email: Elizabeth Ford, Project Manager,  ec2ford@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: (226) 772-3126

Join us on Twitter: @tsasnetwork

Send a Message

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Our Executive Committee is currently comprised of the following academic members:

Picture of University of Waterloo logo

Lorne Dawson

Director
Dept. of Sociology & Legal Studies
519-888-4567 x 35340
ldawson@uwaterloo.ca
Picture of University of Waterloo logo

Veronica Kitchen

Acting Director, Sept-June 2019
Dept. of Political Science
519-888-4567 x 32418
vkitchen@uwaterloo.ca
Picture of Laval University logo

Aurélie Campana

Associate Director, Terrorism
Dept. of Political Science
418-656-2131 x 3771
aurelie.campana@pol.ulaval.ca
Picture of Ryerson University logo

Sara Thompson

Associate Director, Society
Dept. of Criminology
519-888-4567 x 35340
skthompson@ryerson.ca
Picture of University of Alberta logo

Sandra Bucerius

Member
Dept. of Sociology
780-492-3561
bucerius@ualberta.ca
NPSIA-v2-PS800

Stephanie Carvin

Member
NPSIA / Carleton University
613-520-2600 x 1370
stephanie.carvin@carleton.ca
Picture of Simon Fraser University logo

Garth Davies

Member
Int'l CyberCrime Research Centre
778-782-4764
garthd@sfu.ca
Picture of University of Ottawa logo

Craig Forcese

Member
Faculty of Law
613-562-5800 x 2524
Craig.Forcese@uottawa.ca
Picture of University of Toronto logo

Ron Levi

Member
Munk School of Global Affairs
418-656-2131 x 3771
ron.levi@utoronto.ca
Picture of University of Montreal logo

Samuel Tanner

Member
School of Criminology
514-343-6111 x 40567
samuel.tanner@umontreal.ca
Picture of Queen's University Logo

Sté​fanie von Hlatky

Member
Dept. of Political Studies
613-533-6242
svh@queensu.ca
NPSIA-v2-PS800

Alex Wilner

Member
NPSIA / Carleton University
613-520-2600 x 6199
alex.wilner@carleton.ca

TSAS STAFF

TSAS has one staff person, and that position that is currently filled.

When TSAS provides funding to principal investigators (PIs) of projects, they have the right to hire assistants as needed.  Typically, PIs of TSAS projects hire graduate students under their supervision as research assistants. TSAS does not control or intervene in this hiring process. Therefore TSAS does not hire Research Assistants or offer Post-Doctoral positions directly.

Anyone interested in being considered for a research assistant with TSAS is invited to review the details of the projects funded by TSAS and to contact individual PIs to inquire about possible positions.

Sign Up for eNews from TSAS

!
!
By clicking 'Subscribe', you are accepting to receive updates from TSAS. You can easily unsubscribe from this mailing list at any time by clicking the 'Unsubscribe' link at the bottom of each of our emails. We respect the privacy of our eNewsletter list.  Learn more
Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.